CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

On this page you will find feedback from our previous clients in relation to the quality of our work and services.

  • Replacement joist and flooring, plus doorframe removal all due to damp. Initial consultation with Stuart was straightforward and to the point. The three guys on the day worked hard for seven hours straight, didn’t stop, were light-hearted funny and a pleasure to accommodate. Couldn’t ask for a better finish on the work done or a cleaner tidy up. Would easily recommend!

    Mary Riley, Checkatrade verified review September 2020
  • The work was carried out to a very high quality. Any question asked was answered. Fantastic job.

    Mr Kevin Small, Checkatrade verified review June 2020
  • I found the Damp Proofing Solutions team to be completely professional, and kept to the agreed work at agreed times. I did have to wait a few weeks for the job to be carried out, however this is due to their busy schedule of works. When they did enter my home they worked solid, the standard of work was completely professional, they had to order a skip however they ensured the skip left the site on completion of works. Adam the surveyor came on completion of works for a brief handover, I found the whole process leaving me with minimal stress, and I would recommend these individuals to whoever I know. Thank you Damp Proofing Solutions.

    Nasreen Bi, Verified Google review August 2020
  • Absolutely brilliant! Lovely family run business who genuinely care about looking after their customer! Adam was extremely helpful and squeezed me in during a very busy period! Everything was done extremely professionally and to the highest standard. Not to mention very efficiently. Couldn’t recommend more! 5* Will be using if needed in the future and they have my full recommendations to all family and friends 100% Thanks so much guys! You did a brilliant job!

    Nicola Wall Verified Facebook Review, July 2020
  • Excellent service provided by Damp Proofing Solutions, very clean and tidy. We wished that we had employed them to carry out the work many years ago.

    BRIDGNORTH, SHROPSHIRE November 2015
  • Damp proofing and plastering. Excellent standard of work. Friendly and efficient service. Brilliant clean up/ respect for property.

    Verified Checkatrade Review Dudley July 2018
  • Damp proof Living room and Hall way. The work team where prompt on start time polite and worked efficiently through the whole day. L would recommend this company.

    Verified checkatrade.com review June 2020, Dudley
  • Really happy with the work done. The young men who did the work were very polite and considerate and I rate them excellent in their job. I would highly recommend them.

    Tracey Bottley 25th June 2020
  • The job was carried out so quickly meaning only 1 day of interruption. The 3 men who did the work were all friendly, professional and helpful and completed the job to a high standard. Also impressed with how clean & tidy they left our house. Will be using again for future work.

    Josephine Bowen 23rd June 2020
  • Excellent service, knowledge and workmanship from Stuart on survey to all the guys completing the job. They all worked very fast and efficiently. Very polite and kept us informed every step of the way. Nothing was too much trouble and despite a small problem went above and beyond to help us and get the job completed satisfactorily and to our budget. Arrived on time and left the room clean and tidy upon completion. Would highly recommend Damp Proofing Solutions. Thank you all.

    Dawn Allcock Verified Google review May 2020
  • I've been really pleased with your service from start to finish and can't fault your workmen at all, arrived on time, got the job finished quicker than I thought. They covered everything in sight and rang 30 minutes before finishing to show me what they'd done/talk me through it. They also hoovered and wiped everything down and I couldn't even tell they'd used the toilet/been upstairs as everything was spotless and they'd taken their boots off. It's the most positive experience I've had with any company and I'm hugely impressed. Please pass on my thanks to the lads and yourself for your time, I've also taken note and passed this onto my Dad who runs our family business in flood prevention. When we are in need of someone to recommend for damp proofing (we have come across a lot) I'll be sure to pass them onto you - once again thank you!

    Mr Smith Worcester, May 2020
  • This company was first class, they did an excellent job of my pantry and hallway. The work was good. Helpful guys who didn't leave a mess. Cleaned up after themselves and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy before they left!

    Tiffany Stringer, verified Google review Telford, Shrewsbury, 2020
  • Very professional people. Tom was very good and tidied up after him he left the place clean & tidy how he found it. Will recommend this company if anybody needs damp proofing.

    Sue Butler, verified Google review Wellington, Shrewsbury, 2020
  • Great service, great advice, great company. Adam arrived on time and had appropriate PPE, so a good start! Our damp problem was in a dwarf wall, and after asking some relevant questions, using a damp-detecting probe, and examining a section of cavity wall I'd previously exposed, he quickly diagnosed what the problem was. Adam also offered some sound advice on what to do next - but none of it was to the benefit of his company. It was refreshing to deal with someone who clearly has the best interests of their customers at heart, even though on this occasion, they couldn't help. I would not hesitate to use this company again, and thoroughly recommend them to all Which? members. Work completed 11/05/2020

    West Midlands, Which? Verified Review May 2020
  • Very pleased with the work. The guys worked very fast & efficiently and were polite & courteous at all times. Please pass on my thanks to them all.

    Dave Littleton, verified Google review Ironbridge, Nr Shrewsbury, 2020
  • Excellent service. Prompt and excellent service and workmanship from Adam on survey and Tom and Mark our fitters. Would highly recommend this company. Out bay window wall completed in half a day! very impressed. Work completed 04/03/2020

    Mark, West Midlands, Which? verified review March 2020
  • Hard working and professional. Damp proof course on lounge area by door. It was completed to a HIGH standard. Both very professional men. They kept us informed all the way through. Both men are perfectionists, left my property spotless. Absolutely nothing went wrong. Was superb!! Would highly recommend to friends/neighbours and family. If needs be will use again!! Work completed 22/01/2020

    Emily, West Midlands, Which? verified review January 2020
  • My parents received an excellent service from this company. All members of the team were professional, polite and highly skilled. They worked quickly, efficiently and left the room clean and tidy. We would thoroughly recommend Damp Proofing Solutions.

    Stephanie Mallin, verified Google review Shrewsbury, West Midlands, 2020
  • Punctual & professional. Two of the nicest guys you could have to do a job. Excellent standard of work and clean. Very polite whilst at our premises. Would have them back anytime. Work completed 09/01/2020

    Paul, West Midlands, Which? verified review January 2020
  • Excellent service. Very professional. Nothing too much trouble. High standard of work. All completed promptly with agreed cost. Lovely workmen, friendly and helpful. Work completed 28/11/2019

    Jan, West Midlands, Which? verified review November 2019
  • Air bricks put into rooms. Very pleased with work carried out. Team of lads were so friendly and did a good job. Thank you.

    Check aTrade Verified Review Stoke-on-Trent, November 2019
  • Quick & professional. Arrived on time and got the work done quickly, professionally and to a high standard. Polite and friendly and left the job clean. Very satisfied. Thank you. Work completed 11/11/2019

    Graham, Staffordshire, Which? Verified Review November 2019
  • The guys from DPS carried out excellent damp proofing and timber preservation work at my mother's house recently and were very knowledgable and helpful. It's so refreshing to come across such a friendly and professional team who were also respectful of my Mum's property and cleaned up and hovered at the end of the work - we were very impressed! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone needing this type of work doing. Thank you to all the team.

    Peter Pring, verified Google review Shrewsbury, West Midlands, 2019
  • Fantastic work... no one likes spending their hard earned cash on damp work but the experience with DPS was amazing. Arrived promptly, worked quickly, kept everywhere tidy and cleaned up better than any tradesmen I have ever met. Any issues along the way dealt with easily and the work looks brilliant... highly recommend.

    Penelope Fox, verified Google review Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, 2019
  • We were very impressed by the team's professionalism, efficiency and the quality of their work when installing the damp proof course and damp proof membrane. They all knew their stuff and also left the place slick and span once done. We also have a detailed written list for the contractors doing work over the membrane so that the damp proofing is preserved. Above and beyond! Thank you for a great job well done.

    Nathaniel Fenton, verified Google review Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, 2019
  • Very friendly and professional service, had damp proofing and plastering work done and we were very satisfied with the results, would recommend

    Edward Clay, verified Google review Stoke on Trent, West Midlands
  • Damp proofing, replacing joists and re-plaster.  Excellent service throughout very knowledgeable professionals great guys who went above and beyond.

    Checkatrade verified in Coventry April 2019
  • Great service from the surveyor. The installation team did a really good job and we're in and out in two days. Very happy

    Bradley Styring, verified Google review Newcastle under Lyme, Stoke, 2019
  • Arrived promptly. Explained planned works and advised on any changes. Team worked timelessly. Found them to be very polite & respectful. Cleaned the affected area after work completed. Job well done!

    Wendy, Which Review April 2019
  • Soak away to front bay damp proofing to the front porch, new floor to under stairs cupboard. As the company directly employs its staff, I felt the standard of service was far superior than other work I'd had done by contractors.

    Checkatrade verified in Wolverhampton February 2019
  • Second occasion we have used this excellent firm for damp proofing. Turn up on time, clean up as they work. Very efficient in what they do & talk you through everything before any work is undertaken. Highly recommend.

    Ian, Google Review January 2019
  • We recently had Damp Proof Solutions to our house to resolve an issue of rising damp in our Kitchen and also to install 2 air vents to reduce condensation throughout the property. Excellent service throughout. Initial consultation was very informative and a great deal of time was taken to explain the causation of the different issues we had in the house. The team that then attended to complete the works were polite and efficient, completing all jobs in a single day, cleaning up very well after themselves and providing a high quality of finish. Despite only having the works carried out recently, it would appear that the condensation in the house has reduced significantly due to the vents and no drafts have occurred from the vents (which we had been nervous about). It's too early to say if the kitchen wall is resolved but judging by the quality and workmanship of all other elements we are pretty hopeful all will be fine. Overall a satisfied customer.

    Hamish Latchem, Google Review December 2018
  • After a lot of research I chose Damp Proofing Solutions to deal with the rising damp found in my newly purchased cottage Stuart was very professional, friendly and explained everything that was to happen. Today the boys turned up early, as promised. What a lovely bunch of guys, so polite, happy in their work, diligent, organised, and talented. The finishing to the walls is of very high quality and other than the newly plastered walls you would not know that they had been. Everything was cleaned and hoovered before they left. Thank you so much. I would not hesitate to recommend this family run company.

    Liz in Walsall
  • Second occasion we have used this excellent firm for damp proofing. Turn up on time, clean up as they work. Very efficient in what they do & talk you through everything before any work is undertaken. Highly recommend.

    Ian in Telford
  • "Very professional service. Polite and respectful, kept me informed of all the work. I would highly recommend."

    Carl in Stoke on Trent
  • "They did a fantastic job (damp course) nice guys and they cleaned all the mess up too would recommend them to others great job!"

    Linda in Kidderminster
  • Condensation was very bad in the whole house. My wife picked DPS from the yellow pages and arranged for Adam to come out and do a survey as we had very bad condensation on all the windows and walls in the whole house. Adam arrived at the time stated and carried out his survey and stated that we did not have enough airflow to reduce the condensation and we would need passive ventilation points in the major rooms, 8 in total. A date, time and price was agreed for the work to start. The team given the job were Lee and Mark who arrived on time and explained what would happen where the passive ventilation bricks would go and why. They were polite, professional and carried out the work as described and when they had cleaned up you would not know they had been. Since the bricks have been in place we have had no more problems with the condensation and the walls and plaster are starting to dry out which is great. Thanks for all your work and have recommended you to some our neighbours who have the same problem.

    Customer in Shropshire
  • Prompt and professional. We had two walls damp proofed and insulated exactly completed as agreed. The 3 men were polite cheerful and professional on all points. I am very happy with the results and they even cleared up as they went along. I will recommend them.

    Hazel in Staffordshire
  • Damp proofing conservatory. “Excellent. Great group of lads. Very tidy. Very quick with great end result.”

    Customer in Nuneaton
  • "I would recommend this company very highly. the guys that came and did our kitchen were hard working and very polite. Nothing was to much trouble for them. They cleaned up all the mess and took it away. I would like to pick out one guy that stood out but they were all extremely good at what they did. Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you DPS"

    Barbra in Telford
  • Job very well done! Damp proof on walls, cracks to render outside. Friendly & professional. Early start and work non stop. Job very well done! Cleaned all the mess up!  

    Andrew in Walsall
  • Damp proof tanking + plastering on internal walls + fitting air vent. “Quick, friendly and efficient.”

    Customer in Evesham
  • Remove and replace floor joist and repair water damage. “Superb all round. Work is excellent. Very happy.”

    Customer in Birmingham
  • Wood worm treatment. “Prompt, courteous, hard working, a pleasure to have in the house.”

    Customer in Much Wenlock
  • Damp proofing front wall “Wonderful service. Lovely guys came along and did a great and tidy job. Will use again highly recommend.”

    Customer in Coventry
  • Soak away to front bay damp proofing to front porch, new floor to under stairs cupboard. “As the company directly employs their staff, I felt the standard of service was far superior than other work I'd had done by contractors.”

    Customer in Wolverhampton
  • 5 off ventilation points. Installed to 3 bedroom. 1 bathroom and 1 lounge. “The service provided was excellent, very professional and knowledgeable, very polite, very neat and tidy. Definitely recommend DPS.”

    Customer in Stourbridge
  • Would recommend this company. Had some work done a few weeks ago by DPS, lads were very polite, arrived on time work completed quickly and efficiently very helpful nothing too much trouble

    Betty, verified Yell.com review Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, 2017
  • Really very pleased with the work these guys did, place was left clean and tidy too, thank you so much. One incredibly happy customer here.

    Loraine, verified Yell.com review Droitwich, Worcestershire, 2017
  • Great work! I had this company around my house to do some work. The level of quality and professionalism was great! Plus the workers were really friendly.

    Ethan, verified Yell.com review Stourbridge, Worcester, April 2017
  • Used this company for plastering work on various rooms in my house. Excellent work, can't be faulted. Wouldn't use anyone else!

    Jonathan Baker, Verified Google Review Worcester, 2016
  • GREAT EXPERIENCE Really pleased with the work done to my premises. Really professional operation throughout process

    Andrew, verified Yell.com review Kidderminster, Worcestershire, 2016
  • Fantastic job. Quick, clean and punctual workers who left me with a high quality standard of work.

    Laura, verified Yell.com review Stourport, Worcestershire, 2016
  • We came across a rising damp problem whilst decorating our lounge. We called several local trades men non of which filled us with confidence on there visit. We then found this company in the yellow pages, Stuart promptly came out to visit us and immediately gave his diagnosis and solution. The job was carried out a few days after, we were very happy with the work and the lads went out of there way to make sure every where was cleaned and left as it was before they arrived.

    C Foster Yell.com Review
  • "Used this company for plastering work on various rooms in my house. Excellent work, can't be faulted. Wouldn't use anyone else!"

    Jonathan Baker Google+ Review
  • I used this company to overcome some damp that seemed to have made its way into my bathroom and hall way, very happy with work great lads, I would recommend .

    Nathan Ubhi Google+ Review
  • “Good bunch of blokes, very polite, friendly and hard working. Very professional.”

    Customer in Welshpool 25 June 2015
  • “First class all the way.”

    Customer in Coventry 24 July 2015
  • “Fantastic. Your lads could not have been nicer and were really good at explaining what they were doing and why.”

    Customer in Newport 11 September 2015
  • “I would defiantly recommend them, on time and they did a good job.”

    Customer in Stourbridge 6 October 2014
  • “Excellent job, friendly and polite team of 5. Kept us informed of progress. Cleaned up afterwards. I would use them again.”

    Customer in Shrewsbury 15 April 2015
  • “Excellent service, pleasant and polite personnel explained procedure fully prior to starting work.”

    Customer in Wolverhampton 4 June 2015
  • “We had a very quick response to our initial call and a date was set for the work to be carried out one week later. The team arrived on time, were polite, professional and carried out the work exactly as it had been described. They cleaned up afterwards, even washing down the path outside. Would definitely recommend.”

    Customer in Solihull 26 May 2015
  • “Very efficient, friendly team. Easily contactable to get the initial quote and did the entire job in two days. Would absolutely recommend them.”

    Customer in Sutton Coldfield 31 July 2015
  • We found rising damp problem whilst decorating our lounge. We called several local trades men; none of whom filled us with any confidence on their visit. Then found this company on Yell.com. The surveyor promptly came out to visit us and immediately gave his diagnosis and solution. The job was carried out a few days after, we were incredibly happy with the work and the lads went out of their way to make sure everywhere was cleaned and left as it was before they arrived.

    C Foster, verified Yell.com review Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, 2014

Start typing and press Enter to search

Call Now ButtonCALL NOW!